Board Meetings

Board meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of every month, beginning at 9:00 a.m. in December, January and February and beginning at 8:00 a.m. the rest of the year.

**Exception: December 19th, 2023 @ 9:00am due to Christmas**

All meetings will be held at Renville-Sibley Cooperative Power headquarters, located at 103 Oak Street, Danube, MN 56230. (through July 2023)

Beginning August 2023, all Board Meetings will be held at the RSCPA's new headquarts at 515 Hwy. 212, Danube, MN 56230.

Your Directors

Cooperatives are democratic organizations controlled by their members, who actively participate in setting their policies and making decisions. Men and women serving as elected representatives are accountable to the membership. Cooperative members have equal voting rights (one member, one vote) and cooperatives at other levels are organized in a democratic manner.

Our Board of Directors serve rotating, three-year terms. Each year at our annual meeting, the membership elects three member-owners to represent them and to set Cooperative policy. The current board is:


District 1: Alan "Whitey" Hinderman (Vice Chair), Alan Neyers, Kylie Rieke

The First District consists of the townships of Cornish, Severance and Moltke in Sibley County; the townships of Ridgely and West Newton in Nicollet County; and the townships of Cairo, Wellington, Martinsburg, Camp, Bandon and Palmyra in Renville County.

District 2: Jeffrey Boersma, Helen Ruebel, Wayland Zaske (Secretary/Treasurer)

The Second District consists of the townships of Honner and Delhi in Redwood County; and the townships of Beaver Falls, Flora, Henryville, Birch Cooley, Norfolk, Melville, Bird Island and Kingman in Renville County.

District 3: Gary Eekhoff, Roger Manthei (Board Chair), Gary Peterson

The Third District consists of the townships of Roseland and Holland in Kandiyohi County; Rheiderland in Chippewa County the townships of Troy, Winfield, Emmet, Crooks, Sacred Heart, Hawk Creek, Ericson and Wang in Renville County.

Board meetings are typically held on the fourth Tuesday of each month. Specific meeting dates are listed in the monthly newsletter. Members should contact the office before noon on the business day prior to the scheduled board meeting if interested in attending a meeting. 

For cooperative financial 990 information, click on the following link:



If you would like to contact your board member, use the form below or call 800-826-2593.