Renville-Sibley Annual Meeting

The 84th annual meeting of Renville-Sibley Cooperative Power Association was held on Thursday, March 31 at the Redwood Area Community Center. Jake Rieke was the guest speaker and shared information about the Minnesota Agriculture and Rural Leadership (MARL) program. He explained that MARL is a two-year leadership training program for those connected to agriculture. As a participant in this program, Jake shared some pictures of the various agricultural industries he experienced. The application deadline for the next class is the end of April. Jake encouraged members to consider this program.

Alan Neyers, the Secretary/Treasurer of the Board, reviewed the results of the 2021 financial audit. CEO DeeAnne Newville presented information on the new facility project. She shared the project milestones, construction considerations, member rate impact, tax abatement, and renderings of the facility.

Director Matt Haubrich and Director Kylie Rieke announced the scholarship winners selected by the committee. They were as follows:

            $1,000 Basin Electric – Jennifer Bratsch

            $1,000 Renville-Sibley sponsored scholarship – Benjamin Beranek

A random drawing was held from the remaining applicants to select three additional $1,000 scholarship winners. The names drawn were Elise Braem, Kayli Ryks and Caylee Weber.

Directors elected to serve a 3-year term were as follows:

District 1 – Whitey Hinderman

District 2 – Wayland Zaske

District 3 – Gary Eekhoff

Miss Becky’s Catering prepared and served the meal following the meeting.

Thank you to all members who were able to attend the annual meeting.


Renville-Sibley's 2021 Annual Report